National Opal Collection responds, apologizes, addresses concern

HERE ARE the responses from representatives of the National Opal Collection a day after the complaint was submitted. Further below is my final response provided in writing. I don’t want more drama onto this. Read on.

***Response # 1***

From: Sarah Cody
Sent: Thursday, 14 July 2011 11:13
To: Raymon So
Cc: Damien Cody
Subject: RE: National Opal ***FOR YOUR INFORMATION***

Dear Raymon,

We are deeply sorry to hear of your situation. We are not used to receiving complaints and we would like to sincerely apologise that you have been left to feel this way.

Raymon, I manage the Melbourne store and I’m actually in Sydney as we speak. This has allowed me to speak with the Sydney team.

Let me assure you that you are completely right in this situation and the staff member responsible has been notified.

To show my sincere apology, I would like to mail you a copy of our opal book written by our Directors so you can add to your opal knowledge. Please let me know your mailing address and I will mail this to you personally.

Raymon, I hope I have turned a bad situation into a good one. You are always welcome at The National Opal Collection.

Yours sincerely,

Sarah Cody
Manager

***Response # 2***

From: Damien Cody
Sent: Thursday, 14 July 2011 11:45 AM
To: So, Raymon Cyril B
Cc: Sarah Cody; Ramlah Darker
Subject: RE: National Opal ***FOR YOUR INFORMATION***

Dear Raymon,

Thankyou for taking the time and trouble to write to us about the poor experience you encountered.

Please accept my sincere apologies for what happened to you and your guests.

At The National Opal Collection we pride ourselves on the normal high quality of service and product we provide. Your experience falls way short of our expectations and will be addressed so that it does not happen again.

I appreciate how dissatisfied you feel. Should you give us another chance and visit again, I hope that we can restore your confidence with a warm welcome and the friendly service you deserve. To this end I will ask Sarah to also send you a VIP card entitling you to a 30% discount on your next visit.

Yours Faithfully,

Damien Cody
Managing Director
The National Opal Collection

***The Breaking Response***

from So, Raymon Cyril B
to Damien Cody <damien@codyopal.com>,
Sarah Cody <sarah@nationalopal.com>
cc Ramlah Darker <info@nationalopal.com>
date Thu, Jul 14, 2011 at 1:39 PM
subject RE: National Opal ***FOR YOUR INFORMATION***

Hi Damien/Sarah,

I appreciate your responses and action on this incident. This would definitely be on my list of least favourite days here in Sydney, but I am still thankful that you also took time on looking onto this. These friends from Manila are leaving tomorrow anyway, and it is just so disheartening that I was so proud to tell them how excellent the service your staff gave me when I purchased an item shortly a week ago but was turned around with this incident.

Knowing that you are addressing this suffices. I am not after anything [tangible], and I do accept the apology.

Regards,

Raymon So

Leave a Reply

